ONLINE MANDARIN COURSE SEMESTER

Studying an online university semester at LTL is a great way to learn Chinese without having to travel to China. As a bonus, you can take advantage of our huge online classes discount.

You will study your classes online, progress quickly, save money and learn Mandarin wherever you are in the world.

What’s even better, is our Online Mandarin Course University Semester comes in at 60% CHEAPER than our Semester courses in China.

An LTL university semester online works very much like an intensive Mandarin semester taught at a university like BLCU, Fudan, Tsinghua or Peking University.

It is taught by a real teacher, just the groups are much smaller and classes are taught online. 

You will study every day for four hours in a small group with an average of three students (maximum six) for a whole semester. Each semester lasts 18 weeks and each class has a duration of 55 minutes.

The Best Teachers

Qualified – China’s most experienced teachers
Experienced – Thousands of hrs of teaching experience
Certified – Only fully certified Mandarin Instructors
Friendly – Have fun during class and make friends

Affordable

Discounts – 60% discount on the normal semester price
Online – No need to travel, learn at home
Small Classes – Average of three students per class
All inclusive – No hidden fees or other charges

Quick Progress

Fast – You will learn Mandarin very fast
Professional – The best online Mandarin course
Certified – Reach HSK 3 within one semester
Intensive – Study every day, progress fast

High-Tech

Professional – The world’s fastest teaching software
Tech – Virtual blackboards, videos, private chat etc.
Support – We help you with tech issues
Easy – All you need is an internet connection

Meet Our Terrific Teachers

Online Mandarin Course University Semester – Study Times

Classes are taught in English, though the teacher will always use as much Mandarin during the class as possible.

An online group program is a very international affair and your class mates will be from all over the world, however all with the same aim: to learn Mandarin.

In addition to learning Mandarin quickly, you will make friends from all over the world – online semester class reunions tend to be all around the world.

Classes are from Monday to Friday, except if you join the Americas & Asia Semester from Asia, as it will start one day later so classes are Tuesday to Saturday.

Asia & Europe Semester

Europe morning and Asia evening Online Semester is designed for students in Europe and Asia

  • 08:00 – 12:00 London (summer time)
  • 09:00 – 13:00 London (winter time)
  • 09:00 – 13:00 Berlin/Paris/Rome/Madrid (summer time)
  • 10:00 – 14:00 Berlin/Paris/Rome/Madrid (winter time)
  • 15:00 – 19:00 Hanoi/Bangkok/Jakarta
  • 16:00 – 20:00 Beijing/Manila/Singapore
  • 19:00 – 23:00 Sydney

Americas & Asia Semester

North & South America evening/afternoon and Asia morning is designed for students in the Americas.

  • 16:00 – 20:00 Los Angeles
  • 17:00 – 21:00 Mexico City
  • 19:00 – 23:00 New York
  • 20:00 – 00:00 Buenos Aires
  • 20:00 – 00:00 Sao Paulo
  • 06:00 – 10:00 Hanoi/Bangkok/Jakarta (Tue – Sat)
  • 07:00 – 11:00 Beijing/Manila/Singapore (Tue – Sat)

PLEASE NOTE – We also sometimes offer courses at other times. If there is a specific time you are looking for, contact us and if there is a group that fits us, we will put you into that one.

Online Mandarin Course Semester Prices

Online courses for university semester programs at LTL are currently highly discounted and an absolute bargain.

You will get a 60% discount compared to studying the same program in Beijing or Shanghai, but still receive the same top-notch education, first-rate teachers and quick progress with your Mandarin abilities.

ProgramPrice
Semester in China26,744 CNY
Online University Semester10,697 CNY
SemesterStarting Dates
Spring 20206th Apr 2020 – 7th Aug 2020
Winter 202021st Sep 2020 – 22nd Jan 2021

The Online Mandarin Semester works out at about 4.3 USD/hour. What’s Included:

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Why do you offer such a huge discount?

We want to offer an intensive full time studying option for people who cannot come to China.

LTL is one of the most established Chinese language schools there is, with a total of 8 schools in China, Taiwan and now Singapore, however, we only introduced our online classes last year.

That is why we are offering them at a huge discount.

We want to continue to offer them at a cheaper rate than courses in China or Taiwan, however, the discount will probably not be as much as it is right now in the near future. For the moment the 60% discount is fully applicable and as long as you book before this offer ends.

What kind of technology do I need?

At the bare minimum, all you need is an internet connection and an internet-enabled device.

However, for best results, we recommend you use a PC with a webcam so you can use the interactive whiteboard and your teacher and classmates can also see you. It’s more interactive and fun when you can see each other and pretty much all students use webcams.

Which Chinese levels are available?

We offer university-style semesters at the levels A0, A1, A1+ and A2.

Before the course you will do a free assessment test and based on your result you will be placed in a suitable course.

Why is a university online course a good option?

To study Mandarin effectively you need to study in a small class. With an average of three students per class, the teacher will have a lot of time to help you with your questions and you will get a lot of speaking time.

You can progress very quickly with this program. At the same time you do not need to travel to China and get a huge discount (60%) off the price of what a small group semester like this usually would cost in China.

How do I sign up?

Contact your online study advisor via the contact button or [email protected], let us know which semester you want to sign up for and we will do the rest for you.

We always reply within less than 24 hours during working times and usually much faster.

What level can I expect to reach?

A complete beginner during one of our semesters usually achieves about HSK level 3.

There are some very motivated students who make it to HSK 4, but that is a minority.

There have also been some who only passed HSK 2, though with a very good score. HSK 3 however, is a very realistic aim because with the small classes, intensive course and our great online curriculum you will progress very fast.

If you start at a higher level then, of course, you can get further within one semester too.

Note: Achieving HSK 3 in a semester of course requires you to attend the classes and follow your teachers instructions.

Is class participation mandatory?

No, while this is a university style online course our students are actually very motivated adults who really do want to learn Chinese.

Everyone studying Mandarin online with us is interested in progressing as fast as possible and therefore is responsible for their own attendance. Our students usually attend all classes, though if you are sick or just cannot make it one day, this is no problem and your teacher will give you homework so you can make up any lost classes in your own time.

I have more questions, who can I contact?

Just contact us via the contact button above and you will have a reply in your inbox within less than 24 hours.

Why LTL?

  • Our Online Team

    About

    Our team is incredibly diverse, with staff from all four corners of the planet ready to assist your language learning journey. Come and meet us.

    Learn More

  • Why Us?

    About

    Why learn online with LTL Mandarin School - we could give you 100 reasons but as that's a lot to read, we'll give you 8 for now! Ready... let's go!

    Learn More

Ask us a question!
  • LTL Avatar Johan Brandal
    Johan Brandal, Student Advisor

    Welcome to LTL Mandarin School!

    How can I help you?




captcha